The Forest

Frozen Light in association with The New Wolsey Theatre presents:


An intriguing multi-sensory tale which immerses audiences in a world full of new sights, sounds, smells and sensations; The Forest is the unmissable new production from Frozen Light for teenage and adult audiences with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities (PMLD).

Trapped in lives filled with daydreams, Thea and Robin both crave an escape from their everyday routines.  One day they are drawn into the dark and mysterious forest and find themselves on an unexpected journey of self-discovery filled with surprising encounters and experiences that change their lives forever.

The Forest premiered at The New Wolsey Theatre on 22nd and 23rd May 2015 and was superbly received.  The Forest toured 26 venues across the UK in the Autumn 2015.

Cast and Creative Team
Thea- Amber Onat Gregory
Robin- Al Watts
Ivy- Lucy Garland
Devised by- Amber Onat Gregory, Lucy Garland, Al Watts, Kate O’Connor
Music Composition and Sound Design- Al Watts
Set Design- Stephanie Williams
Lighting Design- Dave Sherman
Guest Director- Kate O’Connor
Guest Director 2- Katie Miller
Stage Manager and Technician- Dhugal Harrison

Autumn 2015 Tour
Boing International Family FestivalThe Gulbenkian, Canterbury
Key Theatre, Peterborough
The Garage, Norwich
Colchester Arts Centre
The Quarry Theatre at St Luke’s, Bedford
The Seagull Theatre, Lowestoft
Arlington Arts Centre, Newbury
Cornerstone, Didcot
The Old Fire Station, Oxford
The Civic, Barnsley
Live Theatre, Newcastle
Blackwood Miners’ Institute, Gwent
The Courtyard, Hereford
Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton
Platform Glasgow
Dundee Rep
Salisbury Arts Centre
Dorchester Arts
The Plough Arts Centre, Torrington
The Grand Pavilion, Porthcawl
Attenborough Arts Centre, Leicester
The Point, Eastleigh
Phoenix Theatre and Arts Centre, Bordon
Stratford Circus Arts Centre, London
Harlow Playhouse
Brighton Dome

The development and tour of The Forest is supported by:
Arts Council England, Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation, Mercers Charitable Trust, Bruce Wake Foundation, Boshier Hinton Foundation, Eastern Counties Educational Trust, Hugh Fraser Charitable Trust, John Thaw Trust, D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust, Odin Charitable Trust